5 books I brought to 2017

It’s been a month since the new year has begun and as I am recovering from a writer’s block, here are 5 books, from what I read in 2016, that I loved and brought to 2017!

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book is literally one of the best books I read in 2016. The way Zusak blends sorrow with joy, pain with pleasure, always makes you want to come back for more. The best thing I liked about it? The narrator.

2. My Gita by Devdutt Pattanaik

This book somehow made me fall in love with the Hindu holy scripture (Gita Govinda). The minimalistic, modern approach of the book and the wonderful Illustrations I what I loved most about this book.

3. A Court Of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass

This epic fantasy novel, which to me completely seems like a “Beauty and the Beast” retelling, is majestic in its own way. Just that the heroine here does not wear a  corset and is completely badass.

4. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

 Why not?

5. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Don’t even get me started on this book. This book devastated me and brought my life to a complete stop. Jennifer Niven is a pro at juggling emotions!

Sorry for the long post.

Here are some potatoes:

Leave a Reply

