I Wish ~ World Environment Day 2016

World Environment Day (WED) is observed every year on June 5 to raise global awareness to take positive environmental action to protect nature and the planet Earth. It is run by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).

“I wish I could go back, a thousand years and see people with conservation of nature pinned inside them like a natural instinct. I wish I could see the world without cars, phones, trains, busses…without all the hustle and bustle…without pollution everywhere. I wish I could climb trees and fish in the river, I wish I had acres of land to roam about and shout and dance.
I wish I lived in a world where humans weren’t so interested in demolishing all other forms of life, ultimately ending up demolishing themselves. I wish I were born in a world where I wouldn’t have to look at the Operation Theatre’s LED lights when I opened my eyes for the very first time. I wish…”, a voice cut me off and said, “Be careful what you wish for…”

Follow this blog on Bloglovin’

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like the last statement in this post. Be careful what you wish for because some of what we wish for negates what we are grateful for. There are things about our culture today that I would not want to do without. However, there are things that I wish we would really consider before implementing. I point out that it is not the tangible items that present the problem. It is man’s heart in the use of these things. I enjoyed your post because it allowed me to really think about what I like and dislike about our current culture. Keep sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exactly my point, I’m glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

