The Forest of Imagination

As I walked through the land called primitive and backward by the urban people, a little like me, the forest made me feel and realize how far we had gone from nature. How far exactly.

The sky was an ombre of pink and  violet, a stereotypically ideal colour for painting the walls of the room of a eleven year old girl. The road was covered with dark leaves of autumn, the birds and other animals were comparatively quieter than the morning. The night was fast approaching and the hungry carnivores were busy shaking off their laziness and sleep and getting ready for their big hunt.

The rattlesnake hissed past as the mother deer nudged it’s fawn to walk faster towards their shelter. The scene was like that of a picture from a  Nature calendar. The guide made me leave the forest as it was getting dark and it was ‘unsafe’ for me. My body left as my heart decided to stay back.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. moonskittles says:

    I loved this Jinshu! absolutely gorgeous write!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually imagined the whole thing…😜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

