Prized Possession

I always had that bracelet with me, wherever and whenever I went – on my hand or in my pocket. It spelt my name with a letter on each bead: J – I – S – H – N – U. The string was blue (my favorite color) and the beads where white with rainbow lettering. My mother had given it to me just like that, without a reason or a cause. With that bracelet I always felt close to her; whenever she wasn’t home or I was outside. It had somehow been a thing costlier than anything man can ever possibly make till I lost it one day. I was really upset in the beginning, but forgot about it eventually.
Yesterday, I found it while cleaning my old apartment, it’s once again my prized possession.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. lightwalker1 says:

    A Beautiful tribute to the love you feel for your Mother. I am happy you found it. In love and light Cheryle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are the little things that we cherish more than we can say.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chattinatti says:

    Glad you found it! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

