Booklover

When no one’s there,
To hold my hand, to comfort me, to wipe my tears,
When no  one’s there,
To say kind words, to kiss my head and shoo my fears,

At times like this you are with me.
Even if I hate you, you’ll always be.
It’s a bond of thrills, adventures and romances,
Of separated lovers and missed last chances.
It’s a bond of things that can’t possibly be,
But everything is real when you are with me.

This bond started years ago,
When my grandma said: “You have a long way to go!
Read some books, you’ll love it see…”
I picked you up,
Together, we were meant to be.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Majka says:

    I can relate… I love books and I can’t really imagine my life without them. Thanks for sharing your poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My books have been my friends, my succor, my resting place and more. I feel this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

