Once More

I know I haven’t made it,
Every single time.
I know I have failed,
Not completed the climb.

But I have stood up,
I have tried again.
I have stood up,
Ignoring the pain.

One day you will,
Surely understand.
That day, I know,
You will hold my hand.

Then my broken world will join back as they were before,
Everything will be alright, again, once more.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Majka says:

    You should never give up any cicrumstances of your life but as in your poem, you didn’t and you are strong. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

