100 Days without a Phone!

Yes, I ultimately completed the ‘100 days without a phone’ challenge, and surprisingly, I SURVIVED!!

Though I faced many problems. I could not contact people easily, could not click pictures whenever or wherever I wanted to, could not note down things or save numbers and most importantly I could not blog on the go.

But I should also admit, there were good sides too. I felt free, my mind was less clogged about multiple things hence I found time to read, write, paint etc. My mood was also noticeably better and I was prominently more productive. Moreover, I charged and used my iPod after a long time and used it to listen to music while my phone was not with me; it felt awesome! I also used my desktop and laptop to blog, which I rarely did when my phone was with me

Our phones have become a part of us, but this challenge truly made me understand why people in the older times were much happier. Abandoning technology totally is not possible, but it is great when we start learning to live without it for a while. As the New Year is round the corner, I would suggest you to abandon any one of your devices for at least a day, I guarantee you, you would feel a lot better and happier.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. David Snape says:

    Congratulations Jishnu, I have picked your post as my post of the week. That means I will read out your post on my radio show. You can listen to it on Tuesday 8pm GMT and Thursday 1pm GMT on http://www.southwavesradio.co.uk
    Well done once more ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a ton! That means a lot to me, I will surely tune in!! ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. David Snape says:

        No problem my man ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

        1. David,
          After the show is aired, can you please mail me an audio file of the show at jishnubando@gmail.com? It will help me in the future.
          I would be glad if you would accept!
          Thanks again! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

          Like

          1. David Snape says:

            I will email you the audio file for your post of the week file next week ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sure, I’ll give you a reminder! Thaaaaannnkss! You are the best!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ‘…

            Liked by 1 person

  2. blkkat49 says:

    What a great feat. I admit I have a cell and landline phone and people complain that they can’t reach me on either….I get into reading or writing and disappear…still…I would not intentionally leave my cell alone….I just absentmindedly….leave it alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds very cool. I’d love to try this challeng myself

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t had a choice. No Internet here a lot. Plus I don’t have phone service. Cell phone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is actually awesome!

      Like

  5. earthtodona says:

    Hey Jishnu, this is so awesome yet so difficult to do nowadays!! I am trying the same but taking it easy by stowing my phone deep into my bag whenever I can, reading books when I would otherwise be clicking away or by just keeping my phone in the next room and make room for some other activity ๐Ÿ™‚ Kudos to you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

