My Goodness

When all the good has taken a day off,
And I’m feeling a lot depressed,
I remember of those times, when you, good, gave your best!

All the times you gave me fun,
Peace and happiness a ton.
But a thanks, you never demanded,
And so all I took for granted.

Yes, today I understand,
how much pain you took, unsung.
I know life is a bed of roses,
But, you know, roses have thorns.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Shiba says:

    Impressed with the mood Jishnu, you are on 10th standard only. A long way ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

