When was the last time, you really smiled?

A study says that adults smile about 80% less when compared to children since the last decade.
The ratio has been decreasing ever since.
Are we all growing up to be unhappy beings? Why wouldn’t we, a world where money is the only thing that counts, this is not unusual.

All we do is write “LOL” or “ROFL”, but have we ever noticed that we don’t really laugh out loud or roll on the floor laughing when I write that?

When was the last time you laughed like a kid, and couldn’t stop? When was the last time you smiled at a stranger? When was the last time you smiled at all?

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this post! I make myself smile at everyone, if someone happens to see me not smiling they ask what’s wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kally says:

    Super love this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mescalime says:

    I’m a lucky one at this one, due to my job. I smile and laugh everyday, just like a child.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SabahBatul. says:

    This is very true…something people should start realizing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. utesmile says:

    This is very true, Some don’t even smile when they write “lol”. Good point.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Shared From I Am Jishnu.
    When Was The Last Time You Smiled? Laughed?

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I love the post. People don’t SMILE enough.

        Like

  7. What a wonderful post. Simple yet it says a lot. I write about smiling everyday.
    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That means a lot to me! Thank-you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Smiling . You wrote a great post.

        Like

  8. What a great writing and I can totally relate to you…..

    Liked by 2 people

  9. IshmaImroz says:

    A good one Jishnu! Thought – provoking! I was recalling the laughter’s I shared with my friends, back in school’s hostel! (maybe solely because electronics were banned there) 😉 The world’s technological advances are to be blamed! lol and rofl doesn’t serve a meaning always!! Sometimes they do, but other times its a mere illusion created in the reader’s mind! We never know! thanks for this provoke! 😉

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thanks a lot! You’re awesome!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. IshmaImroz says:

        My pleasure dear! that remark made me smile! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Vamagandhi says:

    I have hysteric laughs. Need to rather curb that.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hahhaha! That’s totally awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

