The Reason I Read

“I read because I like to read”, that’s a vague answer, isn’t it? But I have been giving this answer ever since to everyone who asked me the question: “Why do you read?”
Today I thought about  digging deep into myself and finding out what is the true possible reason that I love to read so much?


The reason is that at times I love to get out of my own shoes and step into someone else’s. Doing that literally would be very stupid, so I read…that enables me to transform myself into a character that I could never literally be.
That does not mean that I am not comfortable in my own skin or something…it is just that at times I get bored. Why do you read?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice thought..reading makes u knowledgeable

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosemawrites says:

    I agree!! Reading lets you live several lives apart from your physical being. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. 🙂 thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

