A Colder Winter

I walk through the snow,
As the snowflakes fall,
My footsteps leave marks,
On the mushy ice.

I walk through the snow,
I’m cold within, I’m cold outside,
I’m lost, I’m hurt,
My blood blots the snow, a scarlet red,
My footsteps leave marks,
On the mushy ice.

I walk through the snow,
Is there no one?
Are there none who can provide,
the comfort I need?
My footsteps leave mark,
On the mushy ice.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. You write very well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin E. says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog Jishnu :). I enjoyed your poem and its sense of longing for help.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Erin! My pleasure!!!

      Like

  3. Gradmama2011 says:

    snow is good…it is beautiful, but it can be scary, and dangerous…falling down is a hazard. I like your poem, it is very illustrative, I hope it is imagination 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it is…thanks though!

      Like

  4. SabahBatul. says:

    I really like it Jishnu.Have you ever experienced the snow fall,and all of it in real life? bEcause if not,you have an amazing imagination. I haven’t myself..I want to someday. 🙂
    Good poem:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I have never experienced a snowfall, thanks a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

