Memoir

The long abandoned walls,
The long broken glasses,
The clean and posh garden,
That’s now filled with wild grasses.

The coffee, and the wood, and all that were good, are so far gone, because I misunderstood…
Your faults were none, you did all you could,
But I got it wrong, I misunderstood.

Remember that taste? With cotton candy paste?
And berries and sugar and chocolate and all that got misplaced?

But why, for what am I saying these?
Beacuse I know, all my words will go in haste.
You are so long gone, all memories erased,
But I still remember that Cotton Candy Paste.

All rights reserved. © Jishnu Bandyopadhyay 2015.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ranu802 says:

    It’s wonderful to read your beautiful poem, which is a perfect Elegy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good job! I enjoyed reading this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

