The King’s Secret Love

As I walk through the garden,
I see you every day,
Plucking flowers, cutting leaves,
But a word you don’t say.

Do you know that you are beautiful?
Do you know that you are bright?
Do you know that you are wonderful?
Do you know that you delight?

But when I see your face,
Your eyes, that revere,
What are you scared of?
What do you fear?

One day, I will go back home,
You shall not be near.
I will always remember you.
Will you, oh, my dear?

All rights reserved. © Jishnu Bandyopadhyay 2015.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Perfect! Poetically perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Khadijah Sali-Lloyd says:

    This is beautiful and sad at the same time. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure…😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nadine says:

    Very beautiful indeed =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks…that means a lot!

      Like

      1. My pleasure!!you have talent.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I like your poem for it’s poignant tone. It’s like someone reaching out, almost but not quite.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rosemawrites says:

    Oh this is lovely. Your imagery’s strong and the rhyme and the rhythm is so nice to read! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot, my pleasure!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

