A Little Bit of Heaven

At the end of the day,
When the sun decides to visit the other side of earth,
It’s my little bit of heaven.

Running through the poppy fields,
With the moonlight on my face,
It’s my little bit of heaven.

Touching the feathers of the whitest pigeon,
And letting it fly back into the eternal sky,
Is my little bit of heaven.

Books and coffee,
And a vintage radio,
Is my little of heaven.

Yet I aspire, for more and more
For something that I myself don’t  know, to quench my thirst for a little bit more, a little bit of heaven.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kally says:

    Ahh.. Love the vintage radio with the coffee.. I can imagine you sipping the hot drink listening to old songs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely!!! *that feeling*

      Like

Leave a Reply

