The Wish Killer

Yes, I kill
I kill it without pain
Without the fear
Because I have seen more

More than what you see
And these small wishes
Are just another day
In my life, which is a lonely monsoon season

Do you see the bird fly by?
I killed my desire to fly
Do you see the man run?
I’ve killed my desire to do that too

If this seems like negavity to you
Then you simply haven’t experienced it
And I shall kill your ardent desire
To experience it, if you have any.

I killed my wish of being a dry leaf today.

I kill everyday.

I, am a wish killer, killer of the wishes!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. ryanbestre says:

    I’m curious, what’s the back story of your poem?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s the thoughts that I wrote long ago, when I was a little depressed… No serious reason though, just a phase you know! 😁😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ryanbestre says:

        Yeah, we all go through that.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Mind following my blog?

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

