The Long Kept Secret

Some day, or the other
I will have to tell you
What I know,
And what you don’t.

Then, maybe you shall not
See me, how you see me now,
Or love me the smallest bit
But I will have to tell you.

How I struggled on,
How I made a living
How I did bad things to give you the good.

But will you understand me?
Will tell me to forget everything and live like we used to, without fear, without guilt?

Maybe not today, but someday
you will understand.
Someday, I’m sure you will tell me
That I did nothing wrong!

But today the time has come
To tell you, the long kept secret.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Adrish Aditya says:

    Cool theme…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

