The Proposal

The things that I’ve seen,
The places that I’ve been to,
The good times and the bad ones,
The ‘oohs’ and the ‘aahs’,
all dissappear,
with the touch of your hand

It fills me with desire
To conquer the skies,
To draw a silver lining around the world,
To cross a thousand light years, all for you
with the wink of your eyes

My mind becomes empty,
Just you everywhere
There’s a shower of confetti.
You, debonaire
with a flip of your hair

Don’t you understand?
I am in despair
But one thing that bothers me is
Do you even care?

I am waiting and waiting
Don’t you see?
For one and last time
Mine will you be?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks! A complement from you is my day made! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow ! Thats a beautiful composition.So romantic.Wish somebody wrote a poem like that for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully expressed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

